Ernis Hida
Ref# EL0074

About Me
My name is Ernis Hida. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 7, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Ernis Hida. I am a 5 years old boy and my birthday is on March 7th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red and my favorite game to play is football. I frequent the kindergarten usually but at present it is closed for the summer break for three months I am spending the summer at home and enjoy my time playing outside with my friends. Usually I play during the mornings or evenings, before it gets dark. During the midday the temperatures go very high in my town and we have very hot summers. When I am inside my home, I usually like to draw and color, but I also watch cartoons on the TV. My parents take me for walks during the evenings and we go to see the park. When we get out walking, I always ask my parents to buy for me cheeps or a fresh drink. My family and I don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but we can go during the weekends to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings. I enjoy swimming in the lake and build castles in the sand together with my father.

My family and I live in Elbasan. My father’s name is Elis and my mother’s name is Elena. I am their only child. My father is jobless and in order to provide for our family he is trying to work in daily bases as hired. At times he gets hired in construction and at other times in different shops or factories. My father is not working full time and for this reason we are challenged financially. Usually my father same as all the other men who don’t have jobs try to emigrate in Greece or Italy, but he hasn’t had this possibility this year because of the pandemic. My mother is also jobless and she doesn’t receive any income. She is busy doing the housekeeping and also carrying for me. Because we live very low income, the local government is giving to my parents a small amount of money that is considered as social assistance. With this amount my parents are able to pay only the bills for water and electricity. Being challenged financially, I am happy that I am registered to the Adopt a Child programme and I am happy to benefit help and care from the church of Elbasan.   

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania