Deimy Isabel Solis Luis
Ref# TU2985

About Me
My name is Deimy Isabel Solis Luis. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
March 17, 2014.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Deimy Isabel Solis Luis, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are not attending a church, so LW Evangelism team has shared the gospel with us; we are grateful for their words. We grow corn and black beans, and they are for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our needs are groceries, corn and firewood. My father’s name is Lucio. He is 27 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a day laborer four or five days per week. My mother’s name is Maria. She is 26 years old, and she is in good health too. She works as a weaver and is also attentive to the family and home.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 9 years old, and I am healthy. I am in first grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because I am learning new things. I thank my father because he has done his best to support me with my studies. I want to become a stylist when I am older. My favorite celebration is the town’s fair because there are many games, and I can eat typical candies. I wake up so happy when it is my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking strawberry juice. I want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. Everything that I have received through the feeding program has been good; this Ministry is very important for me. I hope you find my letter interesting.

All the best

Deimy Isabel Solis Luis

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala