Derlyn Fabiola Otoy de Leon
Ref# DU2320

About Me
My name is Derlyn Fabiola Otoy de Leon. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
February 16, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! It is a pleasure to greet you by this means and tell you news about us. My name is Derlyn Fabiola Otoy de Leon. I am in good health. I am 13 years old, and I like to eat cake with my family for my birthday. I also like to drink soda; my favorite sport is soccer, and I love Christmas because I like to spend time with my loved ones.  I was in 7th grade this year, and fortunately, I was attending face-to-face classes; it was wonderful because my learning was so much better. Thankfully, my parents gave me the necessities to study, and I really appreciate it. Some of my dreams are becoming a nurse and learning English, so I pray for God to help me to achieve all my goals. Living Water is very important for my family and me, and we thank everyone that is part of it for all the blessings I receive here. Thanks!

Thankfully, my parents are in good health condition; my father earns a living by working in a plant nursery where he waters and fumigates the flowers. My mother is a housewife, and she keeps busy doing the chores and looking after us. Thankfully, we have had the necessities at home, and we thank God for His provision. We have four cats as pets. We are not able to cultivate since we lack space to do it. We started attending the Catholic Church, and we from time-to-time attend mass.  It was a pleasure for me to share this information with you, and I want you to know that my mother gave it to the Evangelism team. May God bless you, and I will be waiting to hear from you soon.


In Jesus Name,

Derlyn Fabiola Otoy de Leon


Translated by: Luisa Reyes/ Secretary A-A-C/Guatemala