Aleksandro Bregu
Ref# UMT0016

About Me
My name is Aleksandro Bregu. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 18, 2014.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Aleksandro Bregu. I am a 6 year old boy and my birthday is on August 18th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My family and I live in Trebinja. My favorite color is green and my future dream is to be engineer. I spend my free time playing with a ball together with my friends after school. We also play different games that we have common as hide and seek or run to catch one another. I frequent the 1st grade at school and enjoy learning. My favorite subject at school is Math. We are off from school till January 11th. My family and I celebrated the New Year at home and had a happy time altogether. My mother cooked a special dinner for us and we enjoyed it while waiting the New Year arrival. I have received at Christmas a gift from Adopt a Child. It contained school supplies and I was happy to receive these very nice things. I enjoyed this gift very much. My father’s name is Ernit and my mother’s name is Fatjona. I am the only child in my family. My home is located in Trebinja. My village is a community centre for a several villages and it has a high school, a community building with a few offices, a clinic where a few nurses and doctors come to serve to the people as well as a few coffee bars and groceries shops. Same as all the people who live in our community, my parents own land and plant in it crops, vegetables. My mother bakes the bread at home and this is why my parents plant wheat. My parents besides tomatoes, peppers plant also beans so that we can consume them especially during the winter. My mother has already preserved tomatoes and peppers for us to consume and she has also filled a few jars with jam and composts from the fruits we  have around our garden. Because my parents have a small portion of land and can’t provide the stock food for the animals, they decided not to deal raising them. We use in our home a fire cooking stove so that we can stay warm in our living room. We only have the possibility to use wood for heating and my father has managed to provide the wood that we need to burn during all the winter. I am very happy that I am now registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. I am benefiting once every month a package that contains groceries as flour, sugar, oil, sugar, rice, washing detergents, soaps, etc and we feel privileged to get such a great help as family. I have also received the first Christmas gift containing school supplies and this gift was so much a fulfillment of my needs. The team comes to Trebinja twice a week and they are doing Bible study meetings for the ladies and Bible classes for the teens above 13. I am not yet attending these meetings and this is because of the Pandemic distancing rules. Even that we live in a Muslim community many adults are frequenting the meetings and learning from the Bible. Thank you for your constant care to me. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania