Erika Marleny Morente Castro
Ref# TU2896

About Me
My name is Erika Marleny Morente Castro. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
December 18, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Erika Marleny Morente Castro, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still members of the Catholic Church, and we attend the mass on Wednesday and Sunday. We are assured of our salvation. We raise hens and pigs for selling. We also grow corn, lemons, bananas and jocotes, but they are for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and soap. My father’s name is Camilo Morente. He is 29 years old and he is in good health. He is in the United States and works in a cattle farm to support us. My mother’s name is Blanca Castro. She is 27 years old and is in good health too. She works hard at home and looks after our domestic animals.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 9 years old, and I am healthy. I am repeating 2nd grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because I have fun with my classmates. Thankfully, the school expenses are not expensive in my village. I want to become a teacher when I am older. My favorite season is winter because everything turns green. I like receiving presents or cake when it is my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking strawberries shake. I want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for the delicious lunches I receive once a week. I hope to hear from you soon.

Cordially yours

Erika Marleny Morente Castro

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala