Elmer Ivan Galindo Ordonez
Ref# DU1758

About Me
My name is Elmer Ivan Galindo Ordonez. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 7, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I send warm greeting and I hope you are doing great. I am Elmer Ivan. I am 14 years old and I live along with my family. This year I am not attending school. For now I am working as a construction helper from Monday to Friday. My father works as a boss of a construction area and is the one who provides for our expenses. My mother does the household work.

Let me share a little about how my family and I are doing at this weird time due to the pandemic situation. Unfortunately, the covid-19 pandemic affected us economically since my father had no job for a time and we had been passing through hard economic times. Nevertheless, we received the support from my school. Also, we were blessed with groceries through Living Water / Adopt A Child, and it was a great help for us. We thank our Lord who has been watching over us and we have never lacked our food on the table. In this hard time, I could see my family support each other when someone did not have food or needed some other kind of help. I thank God for the opportunity of being part of the program and for receiving the groceries that I could share with my family. I am praying that our Lord blesses you greatly for your kindness and love toward me through LW. My family and I are healthy and nobody has been infected with covid-19 so far. My family attends Bethesda Church but I am not attending for now. Please, take care of yourself. Many blessings for you!

Blessings and hugs,

Elmer Ivan Galindo Ordonez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua