Deymi Margarita Ich Xi
Ref# NE2625

About Me
My name is Deymi Margarita Ich Xi. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
April 1, 2011.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! This is Deymi Margarita Ich Xi, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. Unfortunately, we stopped attending church this year, so LW Evangelism team shared the gospel with us and encouraged us to seek a church again. We have chicks at home. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and school supplies. My father’s name is Abelino. He is 37 years old, and he works as a security guard to support us. My mother’s name is Amalia. She is 46 years old, and she works hard at home. Thankfully, my both parents are healthy.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 12 years old, and I am healthy. I was in 6th grade this year, and I was happy to receive face-to-face classes because it was easier to learn. It was difficult for my parents to support me with my studies because they have other expenses. I want to become a secretary when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because there are a lot of decorations in the houses. I enjoy eating cake and grilled meat when it is my birthday. I prefer basketball as a sport, and I love drinking orange juice. I would like to learn English language. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for all the support received. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Deymi Margarita Ich Xi

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala