Sandra Maria Gomez Morales
Ref# CH2557

About Me
My name is Sandra Maria Gomez Morales. I'm a 22-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 30, 2000.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

This is Sandra, and I am glad to greet you through this. I hope you are doing well. I am twenty-two years old. I keep at home helping my mom with the household work. I also work outside for a few days. I really missed attending the feeding program, the time it was closed due to the pandemic. Thank God, it is open again, but it is difficult for me to attend it when I have to work outside. I get there in fifteen minutes by walking. My father is still working at a tile and brick factory to provide for our needs. My mom stays home rasing some chickens to help my father with the household expenses. In the afternoons my family and I take advantage of the time to talk about many things. For Christmas we prepare tamales only when we have the resources to. For now, we are not attending any church.

We own a humble and small house with two rooms and separate kitchen. The house’s walls are made of mud-brick, the floor of concrete and the roof of tin sheets. It has running water and electricity. The house condition is fair, so we pray God to improve it one day. Let me tell you that the pandemic affected my family because products of daily consumption rose in price. Food supplies and corn are a basic need for us, so the grocery bags we received from the feeding program were all a great help for my family and me in the moments we needed it. Thank you very much for this support. May God continue to bless all of you greatly! At the moment, my family and I are all doing well, thank God. Lastly, I want you to know, my dad gave this information to an Evangelism team member to share with you my last news. This is all for now. Thank you for taking time and reading this.

Affectionately,

Sandra Maria Gomez Morales

Translated by: Febe Ruiz / AAC Secretary-Antigua