Juan Breiner Denilson Morente Luis
Ref# ZA4553

About Me
My name is Juan Breiner Denilson Morente Luis. I'm a 6-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 16, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4553

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Juan Breiner Denilson Morente Luis.  I was born on February 16, 2013.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 20-25 minutes to get to the feeding program.  My father’s name is Juan and he works in a store.  My mother’s name is Maria and she makes and sells tortillas.  We own the house in which we live.  It is made of brick with a tin roof and a smooth cement floor.  It has two rooms and a separate kitchen.  We have water and electricity.  My family does not travel to the coast to work as many families do.  We have some domestic animals: one pig and a cat.  I am in kindergarten, and when I am not in school, I spend my time playing hide-and-seek with my brother.  I have one brother and two sisters.  My favorite colors are red and blue and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are grapes, apples and chow mein.  My family attends Prince of Peace Church.

With much love and many blessings,

Juan Breiner Denilson Morente Luis

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary