Otoniel Arnoldo Morente Garcia
Ref# ZA4536

About Me
My name is Otoniel Arnoldo Morente Garcia. I'm a 11-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 1, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4536

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Otoniel Arnoldo Morente Garcia.  I was born on January 1, 2008.  I am a healthy child, and I ride my bicycle about 20 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have four brothers and two sisters.  My father’s name is Jorge and he is working in the United States.  He has communication with us and he sends us money for our expenses.  My mother’s name is Guadalupe and she is a housewife.  She also takes care of some domestic animals.  We own the house in which we live.  It is made of cement blocks with a tile roof and a concrete floor.  We have two rooms and a separate kitchen.  We have water and electricity.  We also have ten hens, one cow, two dogs and a cat.  I am in 4th grade.  My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are apples and black beans with eggs.  In my free time, I like to play soccer.  My family attends an Adventist church.

With much love and many blessings,

Otoniel Arnoldo Morente Garcia

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary