Carla Virginia de Leon
Ref# DU2168

About Me
My name is Carla Virginia de Leon. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 12, 2010.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I hope that you and your family are blessed and healthy. My name is Carla Virginia de Leon. I am eleven years old. I have two siblings. I have a mother and a father that live with me. My mother is a housewife, so she stays at home. My father works as a blacksmith and works in different places. On Sundays I like to spend time with my family by eating breakfast and dinner and talking with them about my week. For Christmas, I ate tamales and set off fireworks. I live in a humble home in Duenas. My house is located about a 30-minute walk from the feeding program. The house is rented. There are two rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of tin sheet, the roof is made of tin sheet, and the floor is made of cement. Thankfully, we have running water and electricity. The house is in good condition. As for my health and the health of my family, thank God we are all healthy. As for our financial situation, thankfully we have been stable throughout the pandemic. I am now entering fourth grade. Due to the pandemic, I learn by study guides. Every 15 days, my mother goes to the school to drop off the completed assignments and receives the new assignments. I do not have internet. It has been difficult for me to learn under these circumstances. When I am not doing homework, I help with the house chores and play with my dolls. I do not attend a church yet. I miss the biblical classes and the food from the feeding center. Thank God, our basic needs are being met and are doing well. Thank you for reading my story. May God bless you! I say goodbye to you for now with much love. The evangelism team is seeing families by appointment. They spoke to my brother to receive this information.

Hugs and kisses,

Carla Virginia de Leon

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern