Rodolfo Esteban Esquit Garcia
Ref# DU2087

About Me
My name is Rodolfo Esteban Esquit Garcia. I'm a 12-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 18, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  How are you?  I want to tell you that I live with my parents and my sister.  My father works on a farm and my mother picks coffee when it is time for the harvest.  Both of them work here in Duenas.  Thanks to God, all of us are healthy.  Now, I am in the 4th grade and my favorite subject is mathematics.  I do not work, but I help my mother to do the cleaning.  My family and I have gone to visit Xocomil and I really liked seeing this place.  A sad moment for us was when my younger brother passed away.  He died a few days after he was born and my mother suffered a lot because of this.  When I grow up, I want to be an engineer and help my family with the money that I earn.  I like to paint and to play soccer with my sister and my friends. 

My family and I do not attend a church but we know that God is in our hearts.  One of our difficult moments as a family was when my mother was in the hospital for 15 days.  They found out that her pancreas was inflamed but she did not have treatment because of a lack of money.  I ask for you to pray for my father because he is looking for a new job and we know that with God’s help, he will find one.  While my parents are working, my sister and I are studying in the morning.  In the afternoon, we stay with my grandmother.  When my mother is not working in the coffee harvest, she dedicates her time to taking care of us.  I say goodbye to you with much love.

Blessings and much love,

Rodolfo Esteban Esquit Garcia

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary