Dilson Antonio Pol Chom
Ref# CH3804

About Me
My name is Dilson Antonio Pol Chom. I'm 8 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 22, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Hello! How are you? I send you warm greetings and I hope you are doing well together with your loved ones. I am happy because my family and I are in good health. I live with my parents and I have one brother and one sister. My father works as a guard for Living Water, but he also sells health products and makes trips with a “tuc-tuc” that he owns. My mother works hard at home and she helps my father to sell his products. My brother and I are students while my youngest sibling stays with our mother. I am doing a good job at school and I attended my first grade this year. My favorite subject was mathematics. I have many friends and I like playing hide-and-seek with them.

I am now on vacation and I am helping my mother with some easy chores. Sometimes, my parents take us to Santa Cruz del Quiche and buy us clothes and other things; we spend happy moments together. I would like to become a police officer when I am older. My favorite sport is soccer. We attend LW Church called Liberty and my parents are deacons. We always pray and ask for God’s help when we are passing through difficult situations. I would like to ask you to keep my family and me in your prayers. I thank you for all the support you are giving to Living Water. I send you many hugs full of love. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have good news from you soon.

With much love

Dilson Antonio Pol Chom

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary