Luis Antonio Us Garcia
Ref# TU2542

About Me
My name is Luis Antonio Us Garcia. I'm 17 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 24, 2003.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Hello! How are you? I hope you are doing well together with your loved ones. Thank God, my family and I are fine. I want to start my letter by asking you to pray for my father because he drinks too much alcohol and he hardly works.  I trust God can help him to quit this vice. My mother works as a weaver and raises domestic animals for selling. There are five children in the family. My two oldest brothers and I work to help our mother with the home income.  We work as day laborers or as construction helpers. I always do my best to attend the feeding program. I passed my sixth grade in 2016 but I could not continue studying due to our low resources.

I love playing soccer. My dream is to have my own grocery store and give my mother a better lifestyle. My family attends the Catholic Church, but I only sometimes attend because I have to work. We celebrate Christmas at home and we usually prepare “tamales and ponche” for the dinner.  We also light some firecrackers. I would like to ask you to pray for my family and me so that God always gives us the necessities to live and He blesses everything we do. I thank you for blessing Living Water and I am sure the Lord will reward you for it. I say goodbye to you for now.

With much love

Luis Antonio Us Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary