Rafael Anibal De La Cruz Quino
Ref# PA0634

About Me
My name is Rafael Anibal De La Cruz Quino. I'm 17 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 25, 2003.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pasojoc

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Hello! How are you? I am very happy and I send many greetings and huge hugs for your family and you. I hope you are fine and in good health. I want to tell you that my family and I are fine. My father works in his own crops and sometimes he works as a day laborer with our neighbors. He also goes to pick coffee beans at the coast for two months. He covers our needs in this way. My mother is a housewife and she raises domestic animals for selling in order to help with the home income. I passed sixth grade about three years ago but I did not want to continue studying. Now, I sometimes work as a day laborer with my neighbors and I earn Q50 quetzals = $6.80 per day. I give part of my money to my mother and the rest is for my personal needs.

There are seven children in our family: five boys and two girls. My hobbies are listening to music and playing soccer with my friends. My favorite time is Christmas because my mother prepares “tamales” (typical dish). My dream is to work in a grocery store in Guatemala City because you can earn a little more money there. Thank God, my family and I have been able to get ahead in life. We all attend Door of Salvation Church and I enjoy hearing God’s Word. I pray God blesses your family and you. I thank you for supporting me with food through Living Water. Please keep supporting the ministry because it is a great blessing for us. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to hear from you soon.

With much love

Rafael Anibal De La Cruz Quino

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary