Francisco Franco Poncio
Ref# PA1631

About Me
My name is Francisco Franco Poncio. I'm a 16-year-old.

My birthday is
June 25, 2007.
Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! This is Francisco Franco Poncio and my age is 15 years old. I am so excited to share some news with you about my family and me. In this opportunity LW staff shared the gospel with us but, we have not taken the decision to attend the church.  My mother is Margarita Poncio Mucia, and she is 51 years old. She does the chores at home. Moreover, she raises domestic animals like hens and cows for selling to get some income. In addition, we grow corn, black beans, and vegetables also for selling in the local plaza. My father is Tomas Franco Ajqui and he is 55 years old. He earns a living by working as a farmer. In addition, we have a small grocery store to support us economically. Thankfully, my family and I are in good health.

Actually, I am working as a day laborer and I help my father with the farm work.  When I am older, I would like to go to the coast and have a good job in order to support the family. I love Christmas because we eat delicious “tamales y ponche” (a typical dish and hot fruit punch drink).  I love soft drinks. For my birth date, I like to go for a walk around the village with my friends and share with them. My favorite sport is soccer. We are so grateful to you and LW because thanks to your support I receive medical and dental attention in the clinics and also a delicious meal. As we are a humble family, our priority needs are corn and groceries.  Sending love. Every blessing to you!

Lots of love,

Francisco Franco Poncio

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez/ A-A-C Secretary-Antigua