Arlind Kukli
Ref# KA1322

About Me
My name is Arlind Kukli. I'm a 5-year-old.

My birthday is
April 24, 2018.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Arlind Kukli. I am 4 years old and my birthday is on April 24th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is black and my future dream is to be a police. I frequent the kindergarten for the first part of the day. We learn there to read, write and count. We spend time to draw and color and I like to paint a lot. I return in the house at midday and right after I enjoy the meal that my mother has prepared for us, I go outside to play with my friends and cousins. We play hide and seek, with ball and other games that are typical for boys. During the evenings, I like to watch cartoons or continue to paint. During the weekends, my parents take me with them to the town and I visit the park to play there for a few hours.  

I live in the village of Perrenjas and have in my family my father, mother and a sister. My mother comes to the church services in Katjel every Saturday and takes me with her so that I can go to the Bible classes and to the other activities of the program. I receive food packages every six weeks that are a provision to us all as family. My family owns land and my parents plant crops and vegetables. The land is very less productive and many people in the village have started to plant less and less. This is also happening in our family. Instead of dealing with agriculture and raising livestock, my father goes to work in the town of Perrenjas as hired, sometimes in construction and at other times doing other jobs as offered in daily or weekly bases. He is providing for our family needs, but he is not in full time job and raises only a small income. For this reason, we are poor and financially challenged. My mother does housekeeping, cleaning, cooking, washes our clothes, and many other things that are needed to be done around the house. My mother will start to plant our garden again on spring so that we have provision of beans, tomatoes, peppers, etc. My parents receive a small amount from the government which is considered as social assistance and with this amount they are able to pay the bills for water and electricity. We are thankful to the program for the care and support we receive physically and spiritually. God bless you in abundance.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania