Erika Tirollari
Ref# PG0157

About Me
My name is Erika Tirollari. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 27, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Erika Tirollari. I am 11 years old and my birthday is on June 27th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is blue and my future dream is to be a artist. I like to sing and I also like to paint. At present I frequent the sixth grade of school and am doing my maximum to study well. The subject that I like the most in school is Visual Arts, as in this lesson hour we are being toughed to paint. I also like the sport lesson hour because we are allowed to play volleyball in a read volleyball field. Because of the pandemic, we are respecting the distancing and wear masks, but I am happy that we can go to take the lessons physically and don’t have to do school online. After school, usually like to get together with my friends so that we can play volleyball or spend time chatting and fellowshipping as friends. We play each time the weather is nice and sunny. I am offering myself to help my mother while she does the cooking and cleaning. I like to spend time during the evenings to study my school books and do the homework that the teacher gives to us, but at rare times, we as family enjoy walking by the lake. Walks during the evenings are tradition in our town.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Alban and my mother’s name is Alketa. I have a brother and a sister. My brother who is at present five years old is also registered in the programme of Adopt a Child. My family has seven members because we are sharing the same home with my grandparents. My father is working whenever he finds a job in construction or doing other jobs offered from the people in our town, but he works only for a few months within the year and we face hardships financially. My father is also working in the market when they unload staff. My mother is jobless and she spends her day doing the cleaning, cooking and the housekeeping. My parents are carrying to supply the needs that my grandparents have, as they live with us. They are both retired and receive each a small pension form their previous jobs. We as family are thankful that we have the opportunity to join the Adopt a Child sponsorship programme and gain help in food as well as spiritually.

The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec has the services on Saturdays. After the time of worship, the children go to the Bible classes and there they are taking Bible lessons from the teachers of our staff. Before the church service, our Pastor is also organizing a special youth meeting where they can fellowship and study the Bible altogether. We have during the week a Bible study for the ladies, on Thursdays. Every six weeks, the children who are frequenting the progarmme receive a food package that is provided from Adopt a Child. The package contains rice, oil, pasta, sugar, etc. Thank you for helping us to care for these children and tell them the Good News about Jesus. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania