Damaris Julissa De La Cruz Garcia
Ref# CH3856

About Me
My name is Damaris Julissa De La Cruz Garcia. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 31, 2011.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

It is a pleasure to greet you. My name is Damaris Julissa De la Cruz Garcia, and I am now 10 years old. I am in third grade. Most of the time I study at home, but I go to school to receive classes, study guides and leave my homework two days per week. This method has been difficult to me because I receive only a few hours of clases and it is not enough to learn.  Now, my father is working as a farmer and also as a day laborer. My mother stays at home taking care of us and also she raises domestic animals to contribute with the expenses.

During the pandemic we were affected because many things have gone up in price, but thanks to God, we received a grocery bag through the Feeding Program which was a blessing for us and all the families because it helped us to cover our needs. We feel blessed because none of our family has been affected with the covid-19 virus. We attend a Christian church two days a week.  May God bless you for helping many families. I want to tell you that my mother, Juana, provided this information by phone because the evangelism teachers cannot have contact with the families due to the covid-19 virus. We pray God blesses you so that you can continue helping more people in need.

Many hugs,

Damaris Julissa De la Cruz Garcia

Translated by AAC Secretary/Lucia Gravez