Aroldo Limo Morente Grave
Ref# PT0071

About Me
My name is Aroldo Limo Morente Grave. I'm a 6-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 25, 2015.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

PT0071

Pasojoc III, where your child lives, is located in an extremely remote area of the mountains in Quiche, Guatemala.  Life in this area is very difficult and very isolated from the outside world.  It is a 3-hour walk to the nearest market town.  The people who inhabit the area are Quiche Indians who can trace their ancestral roots to the ancient Mayan civilization.  They normally speak an Indian dialect called Quiche, however, Spanish is becoming more common.  The climate is basically warm, but it can get very cold at night.  Houses in this area are typically constructed of adobe with tin sheet or tile roofs and dirt floors.  Pasojoc III is an area rich with natural resources.  It is a farming area where the inhabitants grow staples such as corn, beans and other types of vegetables.  Many families also raise domestic animals such as sheep, goats, cows and chickens.

Hello! My name is Aroldo Limo Morente Grave. I was born on February 25, 2015 and I am 6 years old. I am a boy in good health. I attend the Pasojoc III feeding program, and I walk about three minutes to get to the program. In the past, I walked one hour to arrive to the Pasojoc I feeding program. I am still not attending school. I like to play football in my free time. My favorite color is red. My favorite animal is the dog. I like to eat fried chicken. My father´s name was Carlos Morente Luis, but he passed away about 8 years ago. My mother is Isabela Grave De La Cruz. She strives to support our family by raising hens and turkeys for selling. She also goes to pick coffee beans on the coast in October and November. We live in our own house made of adobe with tin sheet roof and dirt floor. We have two rooms and a separate kitchen also made of adobe with a tin sheet roof. We do not have electricity nor running water. We use candles at night and get water from the river to drink. My mother usually goes to wash our clothes in the river. At the moment, we are not attending church. Every blessing for you and your family!

Kisses and hugs,

Aroldo Limo Morente Grave

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua