Dean Gjergji
Ref# EL0086

About Me
My name is Dean Gjergji. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 19, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Dean Gjergji. I am a 9 years old boy and my birthday is on March 19th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red. I like this color because it symbolizes love. I have completed on June successfully and with good marks the third grade at school. My favorite subject at school is Math. My future dream is to study and become a nurse. I like to be close to the sick people so that I can serve to them and see them recover and without having to deal with pain. The schools are closed for the summer break till September. I will enjoy the summer playing outside with my friends who live near my home. My favorite game is Basketball and in order for me to play this game, I need to go to the sport palace or to the school basketball field. My friends and I play during the mornings or during the evenings, before it gets dark because the summers in my town are very hot and the temperatures get very high. During the evenings, especially on weekends we have a walk as family and go to the park. Walks during the summer time are a tradition in my town and all the people get out walking. Activities for us children are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few concerts or shows dedicated to children. We don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions my parents offer to bring us to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan. My father’s name is Dritan and my mother’s name is Kristjana. I have a five years old brother whose name is Grei. He will attend the first grade at school in September and is all exited about this new experience. Grei and I are both frequenting the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child and the activities of the church of Elbasan. My father works in a small shop fixing cell phones, tablets and other small things that are used in technology. With this job he is earning for us. My mother is also working there and helps him but my father is the one dealing with all that has to do with this small business. He is not earning very much because fixing Mobile phones in Albania is with very low cost. Even though, we are happy that he has a constant job that he is doing and we are not in major needs. I am happy that I benefit help through the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. Thank you for helping me. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania