Ajsel Tollumi
Ref# EL0077

About Me
My name is Ajsel Tollumi. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
April 22, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Ajsel Tollumi. I am an 8 years old girl and my birthday is on April 22nd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is pink. My future dream is to study and become a dancer. I love music and when I listen music on TV, I like to dance and sing. I have completed successfully the second grade at school on June. My favorite subject at school is Language and Literature. I like to read outside school books and my parents will provide for me a few children’s books to read at home. Schools are closed for three months for the summer break and I will spend these months at home and will enjoy playing longer with my friends who live near my home. My favorite game is running to catch each other. My friends and I gather to play every morning in the roads in front of our homes. The weather is very hot in my town during the summers so my friends and I play early in the morning or during the evenings before it gets dark. My family and I at times like to take walks around the town and my parents take me with them and bring me to the park of the town to play and enjoy a good time there. My family and I don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but we can go during the weekends to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings. When I am in Pogradec all that I think is to swim in the lake.

My family and I live in Elbasan. My father’s name is Armand and my mother’s name is Arlinda. I have a sister.

My father works as a guard for a private police company. He receives a small pay holding this job as a guard, but on the other side, we are all thankful that he has a job. Job opportunities are very limited in my town. My mother is jobless and she is staying at home, doing the housekeeping, cleaning and cooking for us. She is also doing the shopping and when I frequent school, she helps me while I study and complete the homework from school. My parents have decided to register me to the Adopt a Child programme so that I can benefit help and care from the team there. I like frequenting the children’s meetings of the church together with mother. The activities of the church are the only ones that we can frequent as children. There are no other activities for kids in the town.

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania