Eduardo Antonio Osorio
Ref# DU2185

About Me
My name is Eduardo Antonio Osorio. I'm 8 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 20, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

DU-2185

Dueñas, where your child lives, is a small farming village located at the foot of one of Guatemala's active volcanoes, Fuego (Fire).  The fertile ground around the village allows for the cultivation of roses and coffee, two of Guatemala's largest exports.  Most of the families in this area live in one or two room wooden or adobe houses with tin roofs.  Electricity is available to those who can afford it.  Running water is available - however, most homes do not have indoor plumbing.  Life in Dueñas is quiet.

Hello, my name is Eduardo Antonio Osorio.  I was born on July 20, 2011 and I am eight years old. I am a healthy little boy and I walk about 20 minutes to get to the feeding program.  My father’s name is Antonio and he works as a street vendor in Antigua.  My mother’s name is Ingrid.  We own the house in which we live.  It is made of cement blocks.  We have water, drainage and electricity.  I am in the 1st grade and I really like to study.  My mother says that I am a quiet and intelligent little boy.  My favorite color is white and my favorite animal is the cat.  The food that I like the best is chicken.  In my free time, I like to play soccer.  Currently, my family does not attend church.

With much love and many blessings,

Eduardo Antonio Osorio

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary