Hector Joaquin Hernandez Marroquin
Ref# DU1804

About Me
My name is Hector Joaquin Hernandez Marroquin. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
July 6, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  It is a pleasure to greet you hoping that you are doing well. My name is Hector Joaquin Hernandez Marroquin, and I am eleven years old. I have five siblings. My mother and father live with me. My mother harvests coffee and takes care of us, and my father works as a farmer and supports the family economically. To spend time together as a family, we eat lunch together on Sunday. We do not celebrate Christmas due to our doctrine. I live in a humble home in Duenas. My house is located about a 15-minute walk from the feeding program. The house we live in belongs to a farm. Three other families live on the same property. There are five rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of tin sheet, the roof is made of tin sheet, and the floor is made of concrete. We have running water and electricity in our home. The house is in good condition. Thank God my family and I are happy and healthy. The pandemic affected our economy because my father lost his job at one point, and we passed through a very difficult time. I am in fourth grade this year. To learn the material, I receive study guides from my school every 15 days. I have struggled to learn throughout the pandemic because I do not understand the study guides nor my homework. I have internet access using data from a cellphone. During my free time, I play with my friends and do my homework. I attend Jesus is the Door Church which is 15 minutes away from my house. We were sad when the church closed due to the pandemic because we missed attending the services. What I miss most from the feeding center are the Bible classes. Glory to God, our basic needs are being met. I say goodbye to you for now hoping God takes care of you and pours out many blessings upon you! The evangelism team is speaking to families in Duenas by appointment. They spoke to me to receive this information.

With lots of love,

Hector Joaquin Hernandez Marroquin

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern