Juan Jaime Jimon Simaj
Ref# ZA4759

About Me
My name is Juan Jaime Jimon Simaj. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
January 15, 2014.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Juan Jaime Jimon Simaj, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still attending church three times a week, and we have already accepted Jesus in our hearts. We have hens at home, and we grow corn for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our greatest need is groceries. My father’s name is Juan. He is 27 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a mason helper the whole week, and he supports us financially. My mother’s name is Juana. She is 26 years old, and she is in good health too. She works hard at home and takes care of us.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 9 years old, and I am healthy. I am in second grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because it is easier to do my homework because the teacher explains well. It has been difficult for my father to cover my school expenses because he does not earn much money. I want to become a mechanic when I am older, and I would like to learn English someday. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we share time with the family and light fireworks. I enjoy receiving presents for my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking water. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for the delicious food given through the feeding program. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Juan Jaime Jimon Simaj

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala