Orgest Kajacka
Ref# PG0213

About Me
My name is Orgest Kajacka. I'm a 7-year-old.

My birthday is
October 25, 2015.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Orgest Kajacka. I am 6 years old and my birthday is on October 25th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is green and my future dream is to become a hydraulic. I like to work fixing things.  I started to frequent the first grade at school on September. This was a beautiful experience for me. I got the school books and a new school bag as well as school supplies and a few new clothes. The first day of school was special because I meet with my first teacher and will my new class friends. The teacher of the first grade is the teacher that will be remembered for a long time. I enjoy learning and my favorite subject is Math. After school, I get together with my friends who live near my house and we spend time to play. We play with ball and elastics as well as many other games that are typical for girls. I like to help my mother during the time that she cleans or cooks. I also like to go along with her in the shop and I help her to carry the shopping bags. I like to spend the evenings reading and watching cartoons, but I have also gotten a few toys that I use to play.

My family and I live in Memelisht. This village is very close to Pogradec but still, we need to travel with minibuses to go to the town. We go often to the town because it is close and I enjoy my time there, playing in the park. The members in my family are my father, mother as well as my sister and brother. My sister is five years old and my brother is two years old. My sister goes to kindergarten. She is also registered in the sponsorship programme. My father is hired in a factory and has a constant job. He is getting a low pay, but we are happy that still, he has a job and that he is providing for us. My mother is jobless, same as many other ladies that live in the village. She deals with housekeeping and spends her day washing, cleaning, cooking and doing other things around the house. My father is the only one working in the house and we live with low income. My family is financially challenged and we are facing poverty. I am very thankful to the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child for the help and care that I receive, while I frequent the Bible classes on Sundays together with my mother. I receive a package of food every six weeks from the Adopt a Child programme and this package is a food provision for me and my whole family. God bless you richly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania