Domingo Larios Gomez
Ref# TU2995

About Me
My name is Domingo Larios Gomez. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
June 25, 2011.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Domingo Larios Gomez, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We attend church twice a week. We accepted Jesus in our hearts, and we pray every day. We have hens at home, but we do not have crops because we do not have a piece of land for it. We are a humble family, and our needs are groceries, corn, firewood and clothes. My mother’s name is Maria. She is 41 years old, and she is in good health. She works as a day laborer and weaver, and she also takes time to take care of my siblings and me. My father lives and works in the United States, and we only sometimes have communication with him.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 12 years old, and I am healthy. I am in fifth grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because it is easier to do my homework. It has been difficult for my mother to cover my school expenses because she does not earn much money. I want to become a mason when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we eat “tamales”. I enjoy eating cake for my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking coffee. I want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. Living Water is very important in my life, and it is a great blessing to receive delicious food through the feeding program. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Domingo Larios Gomez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala