Angjelo Baca
Ref# EL0053

About Me
My name is Angjelo Baca. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 22, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Angjelo Baca.. I am a 12 years old boy and my birthday is on August 22nd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is blue. I like nature and I like bright colors. My future dream is to be a police. I always enjoy sports and try my best to be a strong boy and have a fit body. I enjoy running and gymnastics. I have completed successfully the seventh grade at school. The subject that I enjoy to study at school is Math. Schools are closed till September and I will be for at least three months off for the summer break. I will spend this time to fellowship or play with my friends that live near my home. We get together early in the mornings because during the midday hours it gets too hot. We meet again during the evenings before it gets dark. My favorite game to play is football and my friends and I play this game a whole lot. During the evenings, especially on weekends we have a walk as family and go to the park. Walks during the summer time are a tradition in my town and all the people get out walking. When I don’t join to walk with my parents, I get together for a short walk with my friends. Activities for us youth are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few shows or concerts for youth. My family and I don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions we can go during the weekends to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings. My family and I live in Elbasan, My father’s name is Luan and my mother’s name is Suela. I have a five years old brother whose name is Erli. He completed the preschool kindergarten and will start school on September for the first time. He is very happy for his new start. When we go to the programe and to the activities of the church of Elbasan, I care for him always. My father works in construction and we are happy that he is working and providing for our family. My father is not working the whole year through therefore whenever he is not finding a job, we face financial hardships. My mother doesn’t have a job. She stays at home and does the housekeeping, cooking, cleaning and all else that needs to be done at home. This way she is not receiving any income. With only one of our parents working we are tight in our income and my family and I are happy that we are benefiting help through the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. Thank you for helping me. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania