Renea Velillari
Ref# UMD0016

About Me
My name is Renea Velillari. I'm a 8-year-old.

My birthday is
September 8, 2015.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Renea Velillari. I am 7 years old and my birthday is on September 8th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is black and my future dream is to study and become a doctor. I like to study my lessons at school and do my best to earn good evaluation grades from my teachers in the subject we take in our classes. I frequent the second grade at school and my favorite subject is Math. I like to spend my free time, after school, to play outside. I meet with my friends and cousins and we play with ball and many other games that are simple and that we can play in the roads. I offer myself to help my mother in the house during the time that she does the housekeeping. I go to the shop to buy things that she misses in the house and that she needs right away. I also go together with my mother in the fields when she is feeding the cow so that she is not alone. I live in Dunica, Upper Mokra and my family contains five persons. I have my father, mother as well as two younger sisters. They are five years old and three years old. I am their older brother and I keep them in the house when my mother goes out to work in the fields or to feed our animals. My grandmother lives close to our house and she is a big help to my mother and father, carrying for my two sisters during the day. My father and mother are dealing with agriculture. We own land in the village and they plant crops and vegetables and we have trees around our lands that need at present to be prompt and during the summer and autumn, my parents collect the fruits for consumption. My father plants what is basically used as food provision for animals and my mother plants vegetables as beans, peppers, tomatoes, etc. which we consume bio without having to buy from others or in the shop. As many products we get from our lands, as less we buy in the shops. My father and mother keep a cow and a horse. We benefit milk and other products for consumption from the cow and my father sells a calf every year to gain income for our family. My father is going with the horse in the mountain and he cuts wood used for fire. He and other men go to the mountain to collect and sell wood and make income. The price of wood has gone high, but not in the village. Dealing with agriculture, collecting wood and raising animals, my parents gain too less and we live with very low income.

My sisters and I go to the program every week, to the place that the Living Water has rented. We go there to join the Bible classes and the other activities that the team organizes for us. every six weeks, my sisters and I benefit food packages that contains groceries as pasta, flour, sugar, rice, etc. We are thankful as family to the program for the food provision as well as for the spiritual care that is offered to us. God bless you richly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania.