Xhulja Kullolli
Ref# KA1249

About Me
My name is Xhulja Kullolli. I'm 3 years old.

My birthday is
November 26, 2016.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello! My name is Xhulja Kullolli. I am a 3 years old girl and my birthday is on November 26th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My future dream is to study well and to be doctor. My favorite color is gray. I will start to attend the kindergarten on September and there I will meet with my friends. This will be for me a new experience and I can’t wait to attend it and learn new things from our teacher as poems by heart or songs. She will tell to us beautiful stories and will teach to us about reading and writing. My parents have bought to me the kindergarten uniform, the bag and the set of colored pencils and notebooks. At present the weather is nice and I like to get together with my cousins and friends to play outside. Our games are simple as hide and seek, running to catch one another, jumping with ropes, etc. When I am inside my home I spend time to play with my favorite dolls, watch cartoons on TV or color. My sister and I get along well with each other and she likes to play with me during the mornings or evenings when we are inside.

My family and I live in Golik. This is a small village, not too far from Katjel. My father’s name is Dashamir and my mother’s name is Gezime. I have an older sister whose name is Joana. She is seven years old and will start the second grade at school on September.  My father is working in the chrome mine of Katjel. He collects chrome and sells it to the people who come to collect it with big trucks. This is a very hard and dangerous job, but he has to do it in order to supply our needs.  My father and mother are both constantly working in our vegetable garden and we are now consuming fresh vegetables as beans, tomatoes, peppers. Around our garden we have got a few fruits trees and the ladies in our home are making composts of fruits and preserve it in jars for us. All the work in the land is done by hand and the land doesn’t give too much product. My sister and I are very thankful to the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child for their big help and support to us. My sister is also attending the programme. The team visits us in our homes and delivers a food beg containing oil, sugar, rice, flour, etc.  Thank you for your care. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania