Yolanda Gregoria Us Guarcas
Ref# CH3307

About Me
My name is Yolanda Gregoria Us Guarcas. I'm 11 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 7, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! How are you? I hope you are in good health together with your loved ones. I hope you are receiving many blessings from God. I want to share with you a little about my family and me. Thank God, we are well. My father works as a mason and he has a cow. He grows corns and black beans for our food.  My mother does the household chores at home and she takes care of us. She also raises domestic animals. I have three sisters and one brother; only my brother attends school. This year, I was in 4th grade at school and my favorite subject was communication and language. I had many friends and I liked to play with them. I liked to do my homework and read my books.

In my free time, I like to draw and to color. I help my mother with the chores at home. We celebrate Christmas and my mother prepares ¨tamales and ponche¨ (typical dish and hot fruit drink).  We also light firecrackers and share good time together. In Holy Week, we buy bread with honey. I like to play soccer, tag and dolls with my sisters. I like to attend the feeding program because I receive delicious food and learn about God´s Word. My family and I attend Prince of Peace Church; I like to sing praises and pray. I ask for your prayers for my family. I say goodbye to you for now. May God bless you!

With much love,

 Yolanda Gregoria Us Guarcas

Translated by: Esther Hernandez/AAC Secretary/Antigua