Abner Geovanny Marroquin Pena
Ref# JT2581

About Me
My name is Abner Geovanny Marroquin Pena. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
December 24, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I fondly greet you hoping you are enjoying our Lord’s blessings. My name is Abner Geovanny Marroquin Pena, and I am 8 years old. I am in 2nd grade this year, and I am receiving face-to-face classes three times a week; I also receive study guides every 15 days. This study method has affected my learning. We do not have internet at home, so we buy an internet plan on the phone when necessary. I was missing my friends and the delicious dishes when the feeding program was closed, but I am happy now because it has opened its doors again. I have to walk for 5 minutes to arrive to the program. I tell you that, sadly, my father has abandoned us, and we do not know where he is living now. My mother is doing her best to cover our needs, and she is working as a maid in our town.

We share a good time as a family every day. Due to the pandemic, we have been celebrating Christmas only as a family at home. We attend The Fundament is Christ, and it is located five minutes from our house. It was difficult when our church had to be closed due to the virus since we needed to seek God. We live in a rented house, and it has two rooms and one kitchen. The house is made of concrete block with a tin sheet roof and concrete floor; our tin sheets are a little damaged. We have running water but no electricity; the company cut it for non-payment. I am grateful to God because my family and I are in good health. My mother helped me to give this information to an Evangelism teacher to tell you about my life.

Sincerely yours

Abner Geovanny Marroquin Pena

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua