Jordan Enrique Caal Morente
Ref# NE2432

About Me
My name is Jordan Enrique Caal Morente. I'm 14 years old.

My birthday is
May 28, 2006.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


My Story


Zona 5, where your child lives, is located in a slum area of Guatemala City. An extremely poor area, our program is squeezed in among the shanty dwellings built over an old city dump. Many houses in this area are without toilets or running water and are assembled with scrap wood, sheet metal, and cardboard. Zone 5 is considered one of the most dangerous areas of Guatemala City. It is controlled by gangs and drug pushers. Robberies and murders are common in this area. Public education is available - however, many cannot afford it. Life in Zone 5 is very difficult.

Hello! My name is Jordan Enrique Caal Morente. I was born on May 28, 2006 and I am 12 years old. I am in good health and I attend the Zone 5 feeding program. My father’s name is Fernando Enrique Caal Beb and he works in a sale of construction materials. My mother’s name is Geydy Lucrecia Morente Botzoc and she is a secretary. We own the house in which we live. It is made of cement blocks with a tin roof and cement floor. The house has 3 small rooms. We have electricity, but we do not have running water. We get our water from a neighbor and pay him for this service at the end of each month. I have one brother and one sister, and we walk about 30 minutes to get to the feeding program. I am in the 7th grade this year, and when I am not in school, I spend my time playing ball, playing in a band or watching television. My favorite animal is the lion. The food that I like to eat the most is spaghetti with sauce. Currently, my family does not attend church. 

With much love and many blessings,

Jordan Enrique Caal Morente

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary