Anyi Maricela Ramos Hernandez
Ref# DU1985

About Me
My name is Anyi Maricela Ramos Hernandez. I'm a 8-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 25, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

My name is Anyi Maricela. I am 8 years old and I am living along with my family. I attend 2nd grade and I am studying from home with study guides that I have to pick up from my school. I have to deliver my homework to my teacher every week at school. For my mother, it is a little difficult to support my siblings and me at school since she does not have a stable job. My mother earns a living by doing domestic chores and recently, she was picking coffee beans in San Sebastian Farm. Sadly, my father abandoned us and does not support us financially.

I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my cousin, Lesbia by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. Let me share with you that the covid-19 affected our economy because at the beginning of the pandemic, we could not go out in order to protect our health. Moreover, it was very difficult to get a job and we were passing through hard economic times. In spite of the hard times, we could see God´s faithfulness since we have been fine and He has provided the necessities at home. We received grocery bags as support from Living Water / Adopt A Child. It was a great savings for us and we could cover other needs with the money we would normally use for food. My family and I are deeply thankful to you and pray our Lord rewards you greatly for all the support that children receive through LW. Thanks to God, we are in good health and the covid-19 has not affected us so far. At the moment, we are not attending any church in order to protect our health. I hope you keep safe. May God bless you always!

Lots of love,

Anyi Maricela Ramos Hernandez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua