Leonardo Rodriguez Riz
Ref# CA1582

About Me
My name is Leonardo Rodriguez Riz. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 5, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Leonardo. I am 14 years old and I live along with my parents and siblings. I attend 6th grade and I am receiving my classes face-to-face on Tuesday and Thursday from 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM. I give my homework to my teacher every week when I go to classes. Fortunately, I am doing very well in my studies and hardly ever have doubts. My father earns a living as a day laborer and farmer. He is responsible for our family. My mother most of the time does the chores at home.

I want to tell you that the covid-19 pandemic came to affect our family´s economy due to lack of work. Thank God, we moved forward with the help that we received from my school and the feeding program. In spite of the difficult times, we have seen God´s faithfulness in our home because we have never lacked food on our table. My family and I are thankful for Living Water/ Adopt A Child because they looked for a way to continue supporting us since the feeding program was closed. Thank you very much for all the support that we received from you, especially during this pandemic time. We pray to God asking for many blessing for the feeding program which is blessing many needy families like mine. Fortunately, we are healthy and the covid-19 has not affected us so far. We are not attending church for now. This time an evangelism teacher encouraged us to seek God and look for a church. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my father, Esteban Rodriguez by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say goodbye to you for now and I hope you keep safe. May God bless you always!

With much love,

Leonardo Rodriguez Riz

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua