Noris Petrona De La Cruz Garcia
Ref# CH4053

About Me
My name is Noris Petrona De La Cruz Garcia. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
November 17, 2008.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello Sponsor! How are you? I hope you are in good health together with your loved ones. My name is Noris Petrona De La Cruz Garcia, and I am thirteen years old. I have five siblings, and my mother and father live with me. My father works as a truck driver to support the family economically, and my mother is a hardworking housewife. To spend time together as a family, we share a snack together and talk on the weekends. We do not like to celebrate Christmas. I live in a humble home in Chixocol. My house is located about a 10-minute walk from the feeding program. The house we live in belongs to my parents. There are four rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of bricks, the roof is made of concrete, and the floor is made of granite. We have running water and electricity in our home. The house is in good condition. Thank God my whole family is healthy. The pandemic has not affected our economy thanks be to God. I am not in school this year. During my free time, I help with the house chores. I attend Liberty Church in Chixocol which is located 10 minutes away (driving) from my house. My father has the privilege to sometimes lead the services. When our church closed due to the pandemic, we were not sad because as a family, we would pray together at home. The church has now reopened. What I miss most from the feeding center is spending time with my friends. Glory to God, our basic needs are being met. Thank you for all your support. God bless you!

The evangelism team is speaking to families in Quiche by phone call. They spoke to my father to receive this information.

Kisses and hugs,

Noris Petrona De La Cruz Garcia

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern