Dea Abrashi
Ref# UMD0071

About Me
My name is Dea Abrashi. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
November 4, 2013.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Dea Abrashi. I am 9 years old and my birthday is on November 4th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to become hairdresser. I attend the third grade at school for the first part of the day and I enjoy learning. My favorite subject at school is Albanian, but I do my maximum to earn good marks in all the subjects we take form our teachers. I spend the second part of the day playing outside with my friends and cousins who live near my house. We play in the roads many games and have good fun and fellowship. Now that the weather is nicer, we get to play longer. I like to help my mother when she cleans the house. I offer myself to do for her all that she is asking of me to do. When I am inside the house, during the evenings I play with my dolls, even that I have got only a few. I keep them clean, comb their hair and dress them nice. I also like to spend a while to watch programs for children on the TV or cartoons.

My family and I live in Dunica, Upper Mokra. Our village is far from the town and we travel very rarely. Our house offers appropriated living conditions to us. My family is contained from my father, mother, my three years old brother and me. My brother goes to kindergarten. When my mother gets too busy dealing with housekeeping, I care for him. We spend time to play together with his toys and I make for him drawings to color. My father and mother work in the land we own as family. They plant vegetables and crops for consumption. We have animals and they plant in the land what they need for consumption during the winter, while they are feed inside. My father is at present prompting the trees which will bear fruits on summer or autumn and while we collect the fruits, my mother makes jam or juice that we can consume during the year. My father is also going to the mountain to collect wood that we burn during the winter. He is also selling a few cube meters to others who need wood for fire and earns a bit of income but he earns too less. My family is living with very low income and I am very happy that I benefit food packages every six weeks provided for me through the program of Adopt a Child. I go every week to join the Bible classes for children and my mother is also frequenting the meeting for the ladies. Thank you for the spiritual and physical care that you offer to us through the program and God bless you richly.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania