Jurgen Dervishi
Ref# KA1312

About Me
My name is Jurgen Dervishi. I'm a 3-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 15, 2019.
Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Jurgen Dervishi. I am 3 years old and my birthday is on August 15th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is gray and my future dream is to become a doctor. I like to play with toys. The car toys are my favorite ones. I also like to watch cartoons for a while, especially during the evenings. I started to frequent the kindergarten for the first time on September. I have met new friends there and I enjoy learning new things from my teacher and playing with the toys that she delivers to us. I return from the kindergarten at midday. After lunch, I get together to play with my friends and cousins who live near my house. Our games are simple as hide and seek, with ball, cards, etc. We play very close to our houses so that when we play, our parents can keep an eye on us and care for us.

My family and I live in Katjel. I have my mother, father and two sisters. My sisters are 10 and 8 years old. They are older and frequent school. Both of them are registered in the program and we frequent the Bible classes and the church services regularly. When my sisters study their school books, I like to sit by them and watch them study. My mother helps them to study well and to do their class homework properly. During this time, they make drawings for me to color. My sisters care for me and I love both of them very much. My father emigrates for a season or two in Greece and he is working there to provide for us. Sometimes he works in agriculture and other times he works in agriculture, depending on what he is hired to do. When he is in emigration, we miss him very much but we are happy that he is working constantly and he is providing and covering our costs for the living. My mother does the housekeeping for the first part of the day doing things as cooking, cleaning, washes our clothes and other things that need to be done around the house. She is also working in the vegetable garden that we have close to our house. We live in the village and my parents own land. My parents don’t deal a whole lot with agriculture. Only in a small portion of land they plant vegetables for consumption as peppers, tomatoes, beans, onions, etc. We have also got fruits as apples, plums and grapes. My parents have not decided to keep animals, even that they are beneficial and most of the people in the village keep them. The animals consume a lot of food and it takes lots of effort and time to look after them. The welfare of my family is not poor, but we are living with low income and same as the majority of the people who live in the village, we are financially challenged. I am thankful to the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child for the packages of food that I receive every six weeks. I am frequenting the activities of the church in Katjel and I am learning about the Lord Jesus in the Bible classes that the teachers are doing for us. Besides the church services and Bible classes, the church has other activities as summer camps, celebrations for children and events to join as Christmas and Easter performances. We don’t have in the village other activities besides the activities of the church and I enjoy participating in these activities. God bless you richly for all your care and support to me.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania