Ajsi Bodurri
Ref# EL0038

About Me
My name is Ajsi Bodurri. I'm a 6-year-old.

My birthday is
January 19, 2017.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Ajsi Bodurri. I am 6 years old and my birthday is on January 19th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red. I attend the preschool kindergarten from morning till midday. Our teacher cares for us while we play with the few toys that the kindergarten has and she is also tells us beautiful stories and fairy tells that I enjoy hearing. I have made new friends as I play sharing our toys during the time I spend at the kindergarten, but I also have many other friends who live near my home. Right after I return home I like to get together and play with my friends. Our games are simple like hide and seek, running races, etc. I like to go to the park of our town and I like to swing and run around the roads there. I have an older sister and we play together at home when or mother is busy cooking or doing the housekeeping. During the time that she studies her school homework, I like to sit by her so that I can also learn. She is teaching me at home to read, write and she makes me drawings that I color. We like to take time to watch cartoons on the TV together especially on weekends.

My family and I live in Elbasan. I have a brother and a sister. My brother is matured and has completed high school. He is at present being a great help to my family. He has not yet any special future plans, but he will probably work in emigration together with my father so that he can make his living and start on with his new family. My sister is 15 years old. She is also in the programme of Adopt a Child. My father and mother both work on a day by day basis. For this reason, my father is emigrating so that he can work and provide for us and supply our living needs. We miss him very much while he is working in another country, but we are happy that he has this opportunity. My mother stays at home and she does the housekeeping, cleaning and shopping, so she gets quite busy too. My sister and I come regularly to the programme of Adopt a Child and we are blessed spiritually and physically. We are happy for the food packages we receive and we are also happy to learn about the Lord Jesus from the Word of God. God bless you for your care on us.

Translated by a World Race and Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania