Jennifer Mariana Ordonez Lopez
Ref# DU1164

About Me
My name is Jennifer Mariana Ordonez Lopez. I'm a 17-year-old.

My birthday is
July 29, 2006.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I fondly greet you hoping you are doing well. My name is Jennifer Mariana Ordonez Lopez, and I am 15 years old. I am now in tenth grade, and it is the first year of my professional career to become an accountant; my career is a training of three years. I am receiving classes in Classroom four days a week; fortunately, I have internet at home. This study method affected me at the beginning because my grades went down; it was difficult for me to adapt to this. I am happy because the feeding program has opened its doors again; I was missing the food and sharing time share with my friends. I walk for 8 minutes to arrive to the program. My father works in a plastic company in another department called Escuintla. My mother works in a supermarket, and her job consists of storing products.

We spend time as a family on Sundays. Due to the pandemic, we have been celebrating Christmas only with the close family at home. We are members of the Catholic Church, and it is 10 minutes far away from home; I felt sad when it was closed. We live in our own house which has three rooms including the kitchen. The house is made of concrete block with a concrete roof and floor; it has running water and electricity services. This current situation has affected us, but we know that God has never left us alone. We are in need of groceries. Thank God, we are healthy. I would like to ask you to pray for my aunt, Azuncion, because she cannot walk and has to use a wheelchair. My mother gave this information to an Evangelism teacher to tell you about me.

Sincerely yours

Jennifer Mariana Ordonez Lopez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua