Ermena Muco
Ref# UMT0021

About Me
My name is Ermena Muco. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
March 12, 2008.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Ermena Muco. I am 15 years old and my birthday is on March 12th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is black, I like to buy shirts and trainers in this color because I think this color goes well with me. My future dream is to study and become a doctor. I will start to frequent on September the first grade of high school. I am happy that we have a high school here in the village and because it is close, I have the opportunity to take lessons. At present we are off for the summer break and I have started to miss my time with my friends. I spend the days of the summer helping my family. We deal with agriculture and summers are very busy. When my mother goes to work in the land and feeds the animals, I do the cleaning, cooking and the housekeeping. I also go along with her to work in the garden. I spend my free time getting together with my friends and we meet in the road to chat and fellowship for a little while. Activities for youth are missing in the village and we are happy that we can go to the activities of Adopt a Child. I live in Trebinja Upper Mokra and our house is in good condition. I have in my family four persons who are my parents, brother and I. My brother is matured and he is working together with my father in Greece to provide income for our family. My father works for three months in Greece and he is hired in construction. When he returns in the village, he continues to work in the land and whenever he gets hired, he works in construction. We own land and my parents plant wheat, beans and whatever we need as food provision for our animals. We keep a cow and raising it, we benefit milk, butter, cheese and every year, my father can sell a calf and earn a bit more of income. My mother plants vegetables in our garden and we have provision of tomatoes, peppers, onions, etc. These products, we consume without having the need to buy in the shops. We have a few fruit trees around our land and garden. My mother collects the fruits and makes jam or fruit juice for consumption during the winter and she is also caning vegetables. We live with very low income and are financially challenged. I am very thankful to the program of Adopt a Child for the constant help in food that they provide for me as well as for the spiritual care offered. Thank you from my heart and God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania