Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz
Ref# PA1771

About Me
My name is Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz. I'm 7 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 14, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pasojoc

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I greet you affectionately and I hope you are doing very well together your family. I am so happy to tell you that I live with my family. My father works as a farmer but not all the time because he is unable to see from one of his eyes.  My mother is a housewife, weaves typical clothes and raises domestic animals to sell. We grow corn and black beans at home. My family has not traveled to the coast this year. Fortunately this year I attend kindergarten at school and I am so anxious to learn how to read and write. At the moment I do not know what I would like to be when I am older. I love to play soccer with my friends in the recess. Also, I love to run between the trees.

My family and I love to celebrate Christmas with tamales and ponche de frutas (typical food and hot fruit punch). Also, I receive a gift in the program, and it is a cheerful time. At the moment we do not attend any church. I love to attend the feeding program because I receive a delicious food every time and my favorite meals are chicken broth and fried chicken with potatoes. I thank God because it is a great blessing for me. I love you so much and I hope to have the opportunity to meet you someday in person. Take care of yourself. May God bless you in everything you do!

Lots of hugs

Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary /Antigua