Wilmer Abdias Neftali Bartolo Leon
Ref# ZA4533

About Me
My name is Wilmer Abdias Neftali Bartolo Leon. I'm a 8-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 27, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4533

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Wilmer Abdias Neftali Bartolo Leon.  I was born on May 27, 2011.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 10 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have one brother and one sister who also attend the program.  My father’s name is Daniel and he works as a farmer and a musician.  He plays in our church and he goes to play in other churches.  My mother’s name is Silvia and she is a housewife.  We live in the house that belongs to my aunt.  There are a total of six people living in the house.  Half of the house is made of cement block and the other half is adobe.  It has a tile roof and a cement floor.  We have water and electricity.  The house has two rooms and a separate kitchen.  I am in 2nd grade.  My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is the rabbit.  The foods that I like best are melons and fried chicken.  In my free time, I like to play with my toy cars.  My family attends Mount Sinai Church.

With much love and many blessings,

Wilmer Abdias Neftali Bartolo Leon

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary