Amera Biba
Ref# KA1253

About Me
My name is Amera Biba. I'm 2 years old.

My birthday is
May 13, 2018.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello! My name is Amera Biba. I am a 2 year old girl and my birthday is on May 13th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a doctor. I like to be close to the sick people and help them get well. I love to play with dolls. I have got a few used ones in my home that I use to play with. I also like to color and see cartoons on the TV. I stay inside my home to play and close to my mother.

The church of Katjel has started the Bible study meetings, the prayer meetings as well as the movie nights and the other sport activities. We have the church services on Saturdays and my mother frequents these meetings. When she goes to church, she takes me with her. We have a children’s class that I can be part off. Once a month I have received a package containing groceries as flour, oil, sugar, and rice as well as washing detergents. I am thankful to the sponsorship program who is supplying food for my family and me, delivering these groceries every month while visiting my home.

My family and I live in Katjel. My father’s name is Festim and my mother’s name is Alma. My father has the possibility to emigrate in Greece and he started to work there in construction recently. We miss him very much while he is away but on the other side, we are happy that he is working there and supporting our living needs. When he is in the village he works in our land or helps my mother with the vegetable garden. My mother has planted as every year the vegetable garden and she has started to collect them. We are enjoying bio products from our garden as tomatoes, peppers, anions, beans, cucumbers, etc. We have also got fruit trees around our garden and land. My mother collects these fruits and makes jam or a few vases of composts out of apples, plums pears or grapes. My parents have decided to keep no animals because my father is constantly working in emigration and when he is away my mother can’t care for them. My family and I live in poverty and I am very thankful to the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child for all the support and care to me. God bless you richly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania