Eno Llapushi
Ref# PP0031

About Me
My name is Eno Llapushi. I'm 8 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 22, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Proptisht

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Eno Llapushi. I am a 7 year old boy and my birthday is on July 22nd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. I have completed the second grade at school. Schools are closed till September 15th for the summer break. I have also received the evaluation certificate of this school year from my teacher and was pleased with my grades. My favorite subject at school is Math and there I have received the highest mark. I will spend the summer at home. My family and I can’t offer to go for holidays and I will spend these days with my close friends. My friends and I gather everyday and play in the road close to our homes. My future dream is to be a police and my favorite color is green.  On July we will have the harvest time therefore my parents need to work hard in order to bring the wheat from the fields to our home after being harvested. We grind the wheat to flour so we can have enough food provision for a whole year through. My mother, same as all other ladies in the village bakes the bread at home. She also bakes pies filled with vegetables and cooks beans to serve to us in our meals. Most of the families in my village deal with agriculture and raise animals as cows and sheep. They also keep a few hens and chickens to provide at least a few eggs to consume in the mornings. On this season my parents gather the straw and alfalfa and pile it up and in this way, they provide from our lands the livestock needed for our cows and sheep or donkeys. In a few months time we will have the plums and apples ripen and we will start to collect these fruits. My mother usually makes composts or jam from the plums and apples. My father boils and steams plums to have a few litters of raki (alcoholic brand served to guests in Albania) My father has a job and is hired in a company that deals with fixing roads. He gets his monthly pay and we are happy that he can provide for us mostly all that we need for the living.  My father’s name is Olsi and my mother’s name is Syme. I have a sister who is younger and her name is Nadia. My mother is a Christian and has worked for Living Water International before when she lived in Katjel. She and I frequent the activities of the LWI church in Proptisht. On Mondays we have the church service and on Wednesdays we have Bible classes. I am blessed once a month with a food package from Adopt a Child and pray that the Lord will bless all who care for me. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania