Jonathan Alexander Ruiz Ruiz
Ref# ZA4538

About Me
My name is Jonathan Alexander Ruiz Ruiz. I'm a 10-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 1, 2009.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4538

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Jonathan Alexander Ruiz Ruiz.  I was born on July 1, 2009.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 10 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have three brothers and five sisters.  My father’s name is Emiliano and he is a baker and a farmer.  My mother’s name is Carmen and she takes care of our home and our domestic animals.  She also tends my father’s bakery.  We own the house in which we live.  It is made of bricks and the roof is constructed in such a way that an additional level could be added to the house later on.  The house has eight rooms and a kitchen.  We have water and electricity.  I am in 3rd grade.  My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are strawberries and beef patties.  In my free time, I like to play ball and to watch television.  My family attends an Adventist church.

With much love and many blessings,

Jonathan Alexander Ruiz Ruiz

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary