Gloria Maria Hernandez Tiniguar
Ref# ZA4518

About Me
My name is Gloria Maria Hernandez Tiniguar. I'm a 6-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 3, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4518

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Gloria Maria Hernandez Tiniguar.  I was born on February 3, 2013.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about ten minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have only one brother.  My father’s name is Julian and he works as a mason and a farmer.  My mother’s name is Tomasa and she is a housewife.  We own the house in which we live.  It has two rooms and a separate kitchen which is made of tin sheet metal.  The house is made of cement block with a concrete floor.  The roof is constructed in such a way that an additional level can be added later on.  We have water and electricity.  My family does not travel to the coast to work as many families do.  The only domestic animals we have are chickens.  I am in kindergarten, and when I am not in school, I like to play with my dolls.  My favorite color is pink and my favorite animal is the rabbit.  The foods that I like best are papayas and fried chicken.  My family attends Prince of Peace church.

With much love and many blessings,

Gloria Maria Hernandez Tiniguar

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary