Heidy Yolanda Garcia Ruiz
Ref# TU2901

About Me
My name is Heidy Yolanda Garcia Ruiz. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 16, 2013.
Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I am glad to write you in this opportunity. My name is Heidy Yolanda Garcia Ruiz, and I am now 8 years old. Even though everything around us has been changed, we are trying to adapt to this new life. This year, I am studying in second grade at home and I also go to school to receive classes. I submit my homework every Monday. This method has been difficult because sometimes I do not understand the topics very well, and it is not the same as before. Please let me tell you a little about my family; my father is a farmer and my mother is a housewife, but they have a little business at home where they sell groceries and chicken meat. When the pandemic arrived, we were affected because the sales went down. Fortunately, we were blessed with a grocery bag from the Feeding program which helped us to save a little money and we used it to cover other needs. My family and I were able to see God´s faithfulness during this time because none of our loved ones have caught the virus. We attend an Evangelical church and our services are on Saturday. LWI staff called my mother, and she provided this information by phone because they are avoiding physical contact with the families to prevent the spread of the pandemic. I pray God pours out many blessings upon you and keeps you in good health.

Hugs with much love,

Heidy Yolanda Garcia Ruiz

Translated by AAC Secretary/Lucia Gravez