Sueivi Elizabeth Solares Ferres
Ref# NE2430

About Me
My name is Sueivi Elizabeth Solares Ferres. I'm a 7-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 13, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

NE2430

Zona 5, where your child lives, is located in a slum area of Guatemala City. An extremely poor area, our program is squeezed in among the shanty dwellings built over an old city dump. Many houses in this area are without toilets or running water and are assembled with scrap wood, sheet metal, and cardboard. Zone 5 is considered one of the most dangerous areas of Guatemala City. It is controlled by gangs and drug pushers. Robberies and murders are common in this area. Public education is available - however, many cannot afford it. Life in Zone 5 is very difficult.

Hello! My name is Sueivi Elizabeth Solares Ferres. I was born on November 13, 2011 and I am 7 years old. I am in good health and I attend the Zone 5 feeding program. My father’s name is Marvin Estuardo Solares Ramirez and he is a maintenance man in a local business.  My mother’s name is Kimberly Dennise Ferres Rivas and she is a housewife. I have only one brother, but my twin cousins also live with us because their mother abandoned them and left for the United States a few years ago. We own the house in which we live. It has three rooms, and our kitchen is in one of the rooms. The house is made of adobe with a tin roof and a granite floor. We have electricity and running water. I am in the 1st grade this year, and when I am not in school, I spend my time playing with my dolls and stuffed animals or riding my bike. My favorite color is pink, and my favorite animal is the giraffe. The food that I like to eat the most is lasagna. My family attends a church.

With much love and many blessings,

Sueivi Elizabeth Solares Ferres

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary