Keyner Ernesto Ordonez Monterroso
Ref# JT2513

About Me
My name is Keyner Ernesto Ordonez Monterroso. I'm 5 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 8, 2014.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Jocotenango

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

JT2513

Jocotenango, where your child lives, is in the state of Sacatepéquez, Guatemala and is a suburb of Antigua. It is an urban environment and is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). Most of the children attend school, but financial hardship affects many families and forces most of the children to leave after the sixth grade. Only two out of ten children finishes high school. Children in this area face temptations from gangs and drugs.

Hello, my name is Keyner Ernesto Ordonez Monterroso. I was born July 8, 2014 and I am four years old. I am in good health and I attend the Jocotenango feeding program. My father’s name is Williams Arturo Ordonez Hernandez and he works as a truck driver from Monday to Saturday. My mother’s name is Daris Yessenia Monterroso Gomez and she sells flowers at a nursery which she shares with two other people. We rent our house. It has four rooms and one of the rooms is the kitchen. It is made of cement blocks with tin roof and cement floor. We have electricity and water. My grandmother comes to visit us on the weekends.  We have 1 dog and his name is “Everest”. It takes about 30 minutes by bus to get to the feeding program. I am an only child.  I do not go to school yet because I am too young. I love to pretend that I am a policeman or a fireman, and I love to play with my toy cars and my balls. My favorite color is red, and my favorite animal is the dinosaur. I like all kinds of foods, but my favorites are: pizza, potatoes, chicken, watermelon and pineapple. My family attends an evangelical church. 

 

With much love and many blessings,

Keyner Ernesto Ordonez Monterroso

 

Translated by Edwina Lyons/Living Water Missionary